m menu image  m home

Authentic Reviews from Yelp or Google




These guys are the best!

Tuesday 13 March, 2018



These guys are the best!

I walked into their showroom at the height of their busy season (early November) and they immediately helped me pick out the right set for my home and worked around my schedule to help set up installation. The work was perfect and we love our fireplace! On top of it - they are all super nice and helpful. Highly recommend them.
Review By: J.R. in Yelp



Right Solution

Sunday 04 March, 2018



Right Solution

Have been looking for a gas fireplace insert for our home. We've visited and talked to many people and companies. In the end I would only trust Kidd. They are really all about finding the right solution for you and they are not pushy. Their engineer Jason helped us a ton. We worked with Kevin
Review By: Dilip Ramachandran in Google



They stand behind their work

Thursday 01 March, 2018



They stand behind their work

These guys are easy to work with, very professional and they stand behind their work. I had them install a gas stove to heat my cottage, and when the model I picked didnt have enough oomph to head up the place, they came and swapped it out for a bigger model without charging any additional labor! Happy customer...
Review By: Ben H in Yelp



Awesome service

Tuesday 27 February, 2018



Awesome service

Awesome service
Review By: Terry Williams in Google



Efficient and neat

Wednesday 21 February, 2018



Efficient and neat

This is a wonderful customer service focused company. I try to get the annual summer maintenance every year, but there have been the occasional instances where Our fireplace has needed mid season service. Randy Kidd is a great business man. He knows his company, keeps it honest, and does excellent hands on work on the units. The installation was efficient and neat, and the price very competitive. We love our gas fireplace, and would recommend this company to anyone who is considering installation of one, or conversion from wood burning to gas.
Review By: Linda in Yelp



Long Term Quality Care

Tuesday 20 February, 2018



Long Term Quality Care

I had looked into fireplace inserts before I had Kidd Fireplace come to our house. The professionalism and friendliness of the estimate was a bonus, as was the very fair price. We decided to go with them. The instillation process was great. Neat work, no mess after their completion. Since the instillation, the service has been fabulous! Randy is great. I try to have the annual summer inspections, but there are times we need an extra visit. The last visit was because I didn't change the battery...oops! I love the fireplace, but could have purchased one from any number of sources.
What makes Kidd Fireplace so special is their excellent follow up, friendly, and honest Service.
Review By: Linda B in Yelp



Simply the best experience

Sunday 21 January, 2018



Simply the best experience

Simply the best experience I've had with anybody in the construction/remodeling industry in a long time. The salespeople knew what they were talking about without using any sleazy sales tactics. The estimator and installers were are very professional, on time, and nice. The install looks great, and all at a reasonable price.
Review By: Bart H in Yelp



Deserve 100 stars

Thursday 18 January, 2018



Deserve 100 stars

Kidd fireplace installed my gas fireplace in 2006. Since then, when I needed service they were prompt , courteous and did an excellent job with whatever needed attention. I can't say enough good things about Kidd fireplace and Randy, who comes to do the service, is the nicest guy. I wish I could give them more than five stars because they deserve 100 stars!
Review By: Lucia C in Yelp



Extremely knowledgeable

Thursday 18 January, 2018



Extremely knowledgeable

Jason and his crew installed our gas fireplace today. They were extremely knowledgeable, were in and out of here in no time, did an incredible clean up (and believe me I am picky) You could hardly tell they were here except for my beautiful fireplace. THANK YOU.
Review By: Philomena Wurche in Google



customer service done right

Wednesday 10 January, 2018



customer service done right

Great example of customer service done right. We had a gas insert installed into an existing wood burning fireplace. Perry took good care in the sales room, presented us with numerous options for types, styles & prices. They sent out a technician to inspect & measure the box so they knew exactly what needed to be done on day of install. We had to change the installation date twice & thy were very accommodating. Installation went smoothly, no mess. We love our new flames!
Review By: Gail G in Yelp



Highly recommend

Thursday 14 December, 2017



Highly recommend

I have an approximately 10 year old gas fireplace that stopped lighting. After calling many people, including the firm that sold it to me and the manufacturer, I could not find anyone to fix it. Randy was the only one that responded and then he worked with me to find the parts and repair it...saving me destroying the surrounding mantle to replace it. He is reliable and keeps his word. I highly recommend.
Review By: Lynne Krummen in Google



knowledge, courtesy, and professional

Monday 20 November, 2017



knowledge, courtesy, and professional

Just welcomed Kidd Fireplace Into our home for the annual maintenance and thorough cleaning of our beautiful fireplace insert. We have enjoyed this lovely addition to our home for more than eight years and appreciate the knowledge, courtesy, and professionalism of the company's represenratives. Actually look forward to each year's annual maibtebabce service call.
Review By: Linda Atwater in Google



excellent customer service

Friday 10 November, 2017



excellent customer service

Kidd provides both excellent customer service and high quality products. We have purchased three gas fireplaces over the years from Kidd, and have always been impressed by their service and attention to detail.
Review By: Trish B in Yelp



Best Maintenance and Expertise

Saturday 04 November, 2017



Best Maintenance and Expertise

Randy Kidd has been taking care of the maintenance on my three gas fireplaces since they were installed in 2005. Kidd Fireplace has been absolutely the best when it comes to the cleaning and repair of my fireplaces. I have found the company seriously lives up to it's promises: integrity, high quality work, and generously taking the time to do a thorough job. What I find most delightful is that the maintenance folks at Kidd Fireplace show up on the dot - when they say they are going to be at your house or company at a specified time - they are! They are well trained craftsmen that know their stuff and when I ask questions they explain what they are doing and how they do it. They share their expertise it in a calm and reasoned manner so I can understand. Since fireplaces could be the source of potential hazards if not properly maintained, Kidd Fireplace gives me the priceless gift of peace of mind. Thanks Kidd Fireplace!
Review By: Terry Hatcher — Oakland, United States



professional and efficient

Saturday 21 October, 2017



professional and efficient

Great folks, spent time with me to select the perfect fireplace insert for my house. They also custom created a frame for my fireplace that matches decor and age of house.

Installation team was professional and efficient; the insert was up and running within the quoted install time. I thank Kidd Fireplace each time I fire up the insert.
Review By: Kwong S in Google



Highly professional as well as pleasant

Friday 13 October, 2017



Highly professional as well as pleasant

I recommended Kidd Fireplace several years ago. We still love our Mendota. I can only add that their service is top notch. We just had our annual maintenance visit. Randy always calls if he is going to be even a few minutes late. His care is meticulous. He is so careful, cleans and adjusts everything and checks for proper functioning. He explains what he is doing. Highly professional as well as pleasant. We actually look forward to these annual service calls--Thank you, Randy!
Review By: Eleanor And Nick C. in Yelp



Professional, on time

Saturday 19 August, 2017



Professional, on time

This is the company to use if you want a gas fireplace insert in the East Bay (or wherever they work). Professional, knowledgable, helpful, on time, clean and great workmanship.
Review By: Alexis R. in Yelp



Great Work

Friday 18 August, 2017



Great Work

Very professional, knowledgable, on time, great work, clean. I couldn't ask for more!!
Review By: Alexis Rhorer in Google



surprisingly comprehensive showroom

Friday 18 August, 2017



surprisingly comprehensive showroom

If you are looking a higher end gas insert (as opposed to the simple gas pipe run to some concrete logs), this is the place. They have a surprisingly comprehensive showroom, which can be pretty warm; the result of having to demo heaters in summer. Many of the units are customizable to fit your circumstances, which can really drive the price up. Your choice, though. Staff is easy to work with and the installation went as promised. They showed up on time and left no mess. They even replaced an exiting failed GFCI that they encountered in the course of the job. If you are interested in replacing your fireplace, check them out.
Review By: Jeff J. in Yelp



wonderful work

Friday 18 August, 2017



wonderful work

if at the end of the day all is well then all is well, the folks at Kidd got back to us and finished the job. The stove is beautiful and Jason does wonderful work.
Giving a couple of times when the work can get done is helpful given how busy these guys are. And they do do it all, gas line, the electric, and installation.
Review By: Linda S. in Yelp



Great Crew

Friday 27 January, 2017



Great Crew

We want to give a special shout out to Perry who was So on top of everything and made us very comfortable throughout the process and then the installation.
Great Crew! We just Love our new gas insert!
Review By: Sean Zoesdad in Google



Patient and pleasant

Friday 18 November, 2016



Patient and pleasant

We bought a Mendota fireplace insert from Kidd Fireplace and Spa several years ago. Randy Kidd has been so helpful. Besides being extremely knowledgeable, he is patient and pleasant. He even came to service our fireplace when his schedule was so booked he could only come on his lunch break. Much as we like our Mendota, the excellent service provided by Kidd is what earns five stars-- highly reco
Review By: Eleanor And Nick C.. in Yelp



Professional and wonderful

Tuesday 18 October, 2016



Professional and wonderful

Kevin worked with me on 3 different fireplaces which an architect had spec'd. The architect hadn't researched any properly. All were issues from the start and Kevin was incredibly helpful. He presented numerous options to try and make things work. All the people there were professional and wonderful to work with. Thank you!
Review By: Nancy M. in Yelp



We are delighted

Sunday 16 October, 2016



We are delighted

Kidd Fireplace installed our new gas fireplace when we purchased the house in 2010. Although it functioned perfectly at first, after a couple of years we saw a series of problems: burners cut out from time to time (and then re-lit themselves), for example, and excessive and premature wear on the burners. Not a safety issue, but disconcerting.

Randy Kidd and the office staff always responded promptly to our requests for assistance, and over the years we saw a lot of Randy for regular maintenance and extensive repair and parts replacement. The point of this review is to document the action of Kidd Fireplace to replace the electrical and mechanical elements of the fireplace entirely with the latest Mendota product. Mendota provided the parts under warranty, and Kidd Fireplace treated the labor as warranty as well.

The result is effectively a new fireplace and one that works perfectly. We are delighted with it, and very appreciative of Kidd Fireplace's actions to find a definitive solution. We highly recommend them, and would hire them again.
Review By: Don T. in Yelp



We are so happy

Tuesday 04 October, 2016



We are so happy

Randy is awesome!! We have had a few people look at our gas fireplace that was installed by a previous owner and no one could fix it. Randy came out and knew exactly what was wrong and how to fix it. He had parts available and now we have our downstairs living room ready for winter. We are so happy that we found Kidd Fireplace and will recommend them to all of our friends looking for a new, custom install or repair.
Review By: Mary V. in Yelp



On time. Fair price. Clean. Friendly

Tuesday 13 September, 2016



On time. Fair price. Clean. Friendly

Kidd came out to my home, arriving within the designated time window they gave me, and fixed my fireplace. They were able to give me the part under warranty, and I only had to play for labor. Score! The technician was very clean and friendly. On time. Fair price. Clean. Friendly. What else do you want for a service call?
Review By: Scott S. in Yelp



Good people

Monday 12 September, 2016



Good people

Good people.
Review By: Steve Sidle in Google



professional, competent, and on-time

Monday 08 August, 2016



professional, competent, and on-time

I went down to their new location and made an appointment. Kevin came out and gave me a quote on a Regency. He was able to give me options for my existing fireplace from the 60s. We decided to go with an insert which looked great and worked very well for my home. They came back out the second time to install a custom chase pan. Looks beautiful! Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Jason came out for the install, he was professional, competent, and on-time. Work quality was excellent! Overall, a good experience.
Review By: John W. in Yelp



Easy, Timely, Great

Saturday 23 July, 2016



Easy, Timely, Great

Kevin got us exactly what we wanted after thoroughly evaluating all options with us. Scheduling was easy - install was timely and communication was great throughout the process. Thanks!
Review By: Andy V. in Yelp



More then happy to recommend Kidd Fireplace

Saturday 23 July, 2016



More then happy to recommend Kidd Fireplace

We purchased a Mendota gas fireplace from them and Perry was very helpful in answering all our questions. Kevin handled the scheduling; his crew showed up on time at the appointed day, the installation went smoothly, and the fireplace looks beautiful.
We got a remote control with it and its a breeze to use. With its off-on button, you can adjust the fireplaces' built in fan, mood lighting, and two rows of flames any way you want without leaving the couch. (We highly recommend everyone getting a remote control).
We're more then happy to recommend Kidd Fireplace and the Mendota model we bought.
Thanks guys for a job well done!
Review By: Will C. in Yelp



Recommended

Tuesday 05 January, 2016



Recommended

I find it hard to believe how people have had a bad experience with these guys. Couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. We've mostly dealt with Perry who is a gem.
Review By: Jayne A. in Yelp



Highly recommend Kidd

Saturday 30 May, 2015



Highly recommend Kidd

Love our new gas fireplace. The folks at Kidd Fireplace are terrific - Randy, Jason, Perry and Kevin. Installation was so smooth. I highly recommend Kidd. Looking forward to being cozy with new fireplace
Review By: Barry K. in Yelp



As fantastic as ever

Thursday 18 December, 2014



As fantastic as ever

Still as fantastic as ever! Great service, fast, affordable and just generally good people.
Review By: Catherine C. in Yelp



It's perfect

Thursday 11 December, 2014



It's perfect

Wow, I can' believe how wonderful the fireplace looks (Rasmussen Evening Prestige), and working with Kevin was the best. Before ordering, he came to look at my fireplace and measure -- he said I could easily have a 30-inch, then he recommended the unit where the logs sit on sand so there is no grate. I still don't know how the flame gets through the sand, but it does! We also selected remote control with variable flame adjustment -- it is the best setup! The burning "embers" and lava rock around the base of the fireplace make it look very real. If you have a gas hookup already, you just need a plumber to install the unit to the gas line. You can do the rest yourself, the directions that come with the unit are clear. I did call Rasmussen (on a Saturday) for one question and they were very helpful. I laid out the sand and embers, then positioned the logs the way I wanted them. So happy to have it installed for the holidays!
Review By: Helen T. in Yelp



Looks Great

Friday 17 October, 2014



Looks Great

I give them a five star rating. The whole process was pleasant. They were on time work was done fast and they cleaned up after themselves. They showed us how to operate the system and it worked.
It is beautiful and we love it.
Review By: Judi D. in Yelp



Every dollar spent with Kidd is worth it!

Sunday 05 January, 2014



Every dollar spent with Kidd is worth it!

We strongly recommend Kidd Fireplace Services. Kevin did an excellent job in explaining the various options and trade-offs for fireplace inserts, helped us picking the right choice, and came quickly for a visit to discuss the project and the cost. Jason did the actual installation in an outstanding manner - high quality and very professional service. We love our fireplace insert - every dollar spent with Kidd is worth it!
Review By: Andreas K. in Yelp



Reliable and Timely

Saturday 30 November, 2013



Reliable and Timely

At last I found a service professional who can advise me on, and handle all, my fireplace needs in a reliable and timely manner.
Review By: Nancy Lovejoy — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Total Customer Satisfaction!

Saturday 30 November, 2013



Total Customer Satisfaction!

I just wanted to reiterate my total satisfaction with Kidd Services. I have worked with several contractors since we bought our house and you guys were such a joy to work with. I really appreciated the fact that you always called back within 24 hours and showed up as promised every time. Even when you were running 20 minutes late, you called. Then, when it was time to do the work, the guys were so great. They were polite and cleaned up all of the mess and I swear they didn't rest the whole time they were at our house.

Thank you so much!
Review By: Heather — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Great job guys! Thank you!

Monday 25 November, 2013



Great job guys! Thank you!

I purchased a wood insert for my fireplace. Kevin was the sales guy who took the order. He was very knowledgeable about the products and did a great job putting the order together. I had some special considerations as to when the unit would be installed. Kevin got me a great date which was most appreciated! When install date was upon us, Jason & Jeremy were my installers. They put the unit in and did a very professional job! The stove burns well and I am finally enjoying what has been the cold end of my house. Now it is toasty! I would definitely recommend Kidd to anyone! Great job guys! Thank you!
Review By: Chris B. in Yelp



THANK YOU RANDY

Tuesday 21 May, 2013



THANK YOU RANDY

Randy arrived on time and took care of the immediate needs of our fireplaces; maintenance and helpful hints going forward. He's a professional and I highly recommend Kidd!
Review By: Lorraine Pohl — Testimonial entered in Our Website



We will be using Kidd again

Saturday 09 March, 2013



We will be using Kidd again

After a terrible experience with Blaze Fireplaces (see my 1 star review) I turned to Randy to fix things. What a professional! He showed up in a timely manner, behaved extremely professionally, and best of all fixed our gas fireplace. It's now working reliably and is clean as new after he serviced it. Randy has a very friendly and helpful demeanor. We will be using Kidd again in the future.
Review By: Shawn E. in Yelp



Kidd was priced comparably

Thursday 07 February, 2013



Kidd was priced comparably

We bought a Gas Insert from Kidd and had a great experience. We got estimates from all the major local places. Kidd was priced comparably. We ended up picking them because they are the only one that also does the Gas lines, and Electric. We figured, if something goes wrong it's better to have "one neck to choke". I was afraid of a scenario where the installer blames the plumber blames the electrician etc. We did not regret the decision.

Something did indeed go wrong with the unit we bought (Regency U390, starter went south and wouldn't turn on), and they stood behind the work. Randy had to come out twice, and had to disassemble and rebuild the unit. He did so without complaint, and we were not charged. While I'm sure we were still under warranty it was refreshing to see them stand behind their work with no argument. When I thanked Randy he made it clear that they "want to do right" by the customer.
Review By: E L. in Yelp



I recommend Kidd Fireplace and Spa without reservation

Thursday 13 December, 2012



I recommend Kidd Fireplace and Spa without reservation

My husband and I are repeat customers with Kidd Fireplace. Four years ago, Kidd Fireplace installed a Regency gas fireplace for us in our home of 31 years. We just relocated to another home in another community last month. My husband and I visited Kidd Fireplace's showroom last month and Kevin took a lot of time explaining the features of all the gas fireplace brands they currently carry, and advised us on the size unit to choose that would meet the heating needs of our family room. Kevin gave us some additional reading materials, we did our due diligence, and then made a decision on the brand and model we wanted. Kevin came out to our house and took a look around at our gas line situation. There were some peculiarities in our particular setup and it was apparent that this was not going to be a straightforward installation. Kevin said his installers would make it work, and make it work they did. Jason and Terry, the two installers who have been with Kidd Fireplace for years, came out to the house and worked diligently to extend the gas line to where it needed to be, installed the gas fireplace unit, and then explained to us in detail how to change the batteries in both the remote control and the remote receiver inside the fireplace. I took digital photos of how to do this which I will have for future when the batteries do need to be changed. Jason was uber patient with me while I asked questions (Fireplace 1 for Dummies) until I understood what I would need to do when it comes time to change the batteries.

Probably the best thing we can say about Kidd Fireplace is that we are repeat customers, and people don't do repeat business with companies from which they receive bad products or services. We plan to order another fireplace insert from Kidd Fireplace for our living room so we can heat that area and save on heating the entire house with the central furnace. I recommend Kidd Fireplace and Spa without reservation.
Review By: G. W. in Yelp



Excellent service!! Highly recommend

Tuesday 21 August, 2012



Excellent service!! Highly recommend

I am currently remodeling my entire house and shopped around several vendors for our Napoleon HD81 See Thru Fireplace. I have dealt with several vendors and sellers and couldn't have been happier with my experience with Kidd Fireplace and especially Kevin!

We are on a tight schedule and Kevin quickly got us everything we needed to accomodate our project. I couldn't be more pleased and will definitely be back when we landscape our backyard and put in a firepit!
Review By: Jan R. in Yelp



Prompt, knowledgable and stand behind their work

Tuesday 17 July, 2012



Prompt, knowledgable and stand behind their work

Randy Kidd was just here to service my gas Valor fireplace, which his company installed about 5 years ago.
This company is a good, solid business. They are prompt, knowledgable and stand behind their work.
They offered me the summer discount cleaning rate which I was happy to receive.
Review By: Frank U. in Yelp



Exceptional service

Wednesday 23 May, 2012



Exceptional service

Randy will work on the most difficult problems until they are resolved. Highly recommend his service.

Ellie Bunyard
Review By: Ellie B. in Yelp



I highly recommend

Sunday 15 April, 2012



I highly recommend

Tremendous service, support, quality of work, and very fair.
Review By: Kevin R. in Yelp



Service and integrity

Wednesday 28 March, 2012



Service and integrity

Five stars for Kidd Fireplace! My fire set was installed on November 12, 2011.Not being satisfied because of sizing misjudgment, about 3 months later I called to ask what I could do to alter the set. The owner offered to replace and upgrade the set at his expense stating if I wasn't happy, he wasn't happy. The installer was polite and very careful to keep the area clean. The new set is perfect. I highly recommend Kidd for service and integrity.
Review By: Rita L. in Yelp



Appreciate their knowledge and experience and willingness

Wednesday 07 March, 2012



Appreciate their knowledge and experience and willingness

Once again, Randy ( Kidd Fireplace Service) has done a great job. I have used them/him for several years now and have found them to be prompt, reliable and professional. I appreciate their knowledge and experience and willingness to answer my many questions about what is going on with my gas insert. Even though they did not install my insert, they were quite able work on it and solve the issues.
In these tough economic times, it is nice to find a person/company worth the money that is charged. I will be calling you folks again!
Review By: Linda S. in Yelp



Service

Friday 10 February, 2012



Service

Well I must say, I was not disappointed, I to was keep informed to my appointment times, had Randy do some clean up work that I had tried myself(don't try yourself- just hire these guys!!) They are Certified with The National Fireplace Institute, not only that, they keep there certifications up to date, very professional, resonable prices, and now I have a fireplace that works better that it ever has!! Love this gentleman Randy, and a shout out to his co-owner Kevin as well. I highly recommend there service and will refer them to friends and family. Kevin had great knowledge of an old stove of mine, and was great to talk with. Keep up the fabulous work that you do!!
Best regards, Liz
Review By: Elisabeth Graham — Testimonial entered in Our Website




Back
Add My Review



Specials

Regency 2018 Fall Savings

Fireplace Installations

Reviews from Google & Yelp

We are delighted

We are delighted

Kidd Fireplace installed our new gas fireplace when we purchased the house in 2010. Although it functioned perfectly at first, after a couple of...
Read More ->


Every dollar spent with Kidd is worth it!

Every dollar spent with Kidd is worth it!

We strongly recommend Kidd Fireplace Services. Kevin did an excellent job in explaining the various options and trade-offs for fireplace inserts,...
Read More ->