m menu image  m home

Authentic Reviews from Yelp or Google




Quality Service

Thursday 09 February, 2012



Quality Service

I have used Kidd Fireplace Service to repair and maintain my Fireplace. I have always received great service in all areas. Randy is fantastic at setting and keeping appointments, communicating when he is traveling to my location, what he is doing during and after the repair, and keeping me informed about parts needed, ordered, and when they arrive for installation. Randy is not only professional and knowledgeable of his craft, he is friendly and welcome in my home. I look forward to having him assist me with my future Fireplace needs.
Review By: Doug Richardson — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Excellent work and custumer service

Saturday 24 September, 2011



Excellent work and custumer service

Highly recommend this Family owned business that pays attention to detail. Provided repair as well as creative design and remodeling of my old fireplace. Both Randy and Jason did excellent, professional work and were a pleasure to work with. Susan kept me updated and arranged work based on my schedule. My Fireplace is beautiful!
Review By: Sharon Brown — Testimonial entered in Our Website



First rate service

Thursday 04 August, 2011



First rate service

showed up on time and did what was promised for exactly the price quoted. And even though he had the fireplace working to my satisfaction, Randy insisted on replacing the new flame regulator at no additional cost, which meant he had to order it, schedule another service call and install it. Amazing! Also, Dee is very friendly on the phone and even sends out emails reminders.
Review By: Cindy N. in Yelp



Great Service

Sunday 27 February, 2011



Great Service

We thought we had a problem with our pellets, too much moisture, not quality pellets, what ever. The real problem was so simple; we needed to close the ash dump door. We didn’t know so we called Kidd for help. Just a simple fix but Randy insisted on coming out to inspect the unit immediately, and this was on Saturday. The installation crew did a splendid job installing the stove and cleaning up the construction mess and the sales rep, Kevin, was very reassuring and informative during the purchase process. Customer first and customer care could be there motto. Thank you Kidd fireplace
Review By: gary — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Economic

Monday 31 January, 2011



Economic

Our 20 year old gas fireplace (no longer in production) stopped working. I got phone quotes that would only replace the entire unit at costs ranging from $3K to $7K.

Randy came and over 2 visits over 6 weeks replaced three parts for $1100 slightly under his initial quote.
Review By: John M. in Yelp



Kind and informative

Wednesday 16 June, 2010



Kind and informative

I called Kidd to get some information on a gas insert and whether our chimney might need some repairs before installing one. He was so kind and informative. He helped me to understand that I was actually talking about a gas log set and then explained the difference and what I might need in terms of repairs if I went with one versus the other. After I repair the chimney, I will go back to them to purchase the insert or gas log set because he was so helpful.
Review By: Sara H. in Yelp



Very happy customers

Wednesday 21 April, 2010



Very happy customers

We love our new gas fireplace. We had Kidd Fireplace Service take out the old pellet stove that kept giving us problems and they installed a gas stove. This stove gives off so much heat, it's amazing. I love it, so easy, no more hauling in 40# bags of pellets, not to mention going out to buy the pellets and trying to find good prices and filling the truck up and hauling them back to the house, what a hassel! No More! Wish we would have found Kidd sooner, instead we dealt with Jerry's Chimney in Hayward who ripped us off, I think Jerry's will be going out of business soon, let's hope. Thanks Kevin and Randy, very happy customers, even happier that we can now stay on the couch to adjust the heat, what luxury!!
Review By: Yelpergirl C. in Yelp



Greatly appreciated

Sunday 11 April, 2010



Greatly appreciated

Kidd Fireplace services installed our gas fireplace in 2006. Jason was the installer and he was thorough, professional and very helpful. In January 2010, the fireplace wouldn't light. Randy said a spider had probably made a web in the burn orifice. He was absolutely right. He cleaned that out in the first half hour which is the the minimum labor charge. It was no easy task since he had to take everything apart to get to it! I was in kind of a rush to get it serviced and they accomodated me on that also which I greatly appreciated. I would be happy to recommend them to anyone
Review By: a g. in Yelp



Superb quality

Sunday 04 April, 2010



Superb quality

The installation and the functionality of the fireplace insert we viewed was exceptional. We hope you open a sister store in Washington!
Review By: Lee & Rena Becker — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Great Job!

Wednesday 03 March, 2010



Great Job!

My wife was so satified with your work that she wanted me to tell you right away. Your guys were very neat and professional, and did a great job. She is very satisfied at how fast and neat your crew was. Hopefully we can do additional business in the future, and we will refer you to others. Thanks so much!
Review By: Tony Romos — Testimonial entered in Our Website



On time & within Budget

Sunday 17 January, 2010



On time & within Budget

I recommend Kidd Fireplace Services because they did great work that was on time and on budget. It was a pleasure to work with Randy all the way from planning to the final installation, and even after the fact and we needed a few adjustments. Randy came through for us and we will absolutely use his services again."
Review By: Bob Condon — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Excellent!

Friday 15 January, 2010



Excellent!

We would like to thank you for the excellent job in installing a gas fireplace in our home. Your company was very responsive and efficient in completing this project. Your installation was part of a larger remodeling project. It was great to work with a company that was prompt and flexible in meeting our installation schedule. You and your employees were polite, neat, followed through with everything but in particular the phone calls....that is so important to us....that businesses call you back in a timely manner.
Thanks again, Norma and Bob Evans
Review By: Norma and Bob Evans — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Service with Integrity!

Monday 30 November, 2009



Service with Integrity!

Thanks, Kevin. I appreciate the integrity with which you guys handled my service. We are enjoying the fireplace . . . and it looks great. Best, John
Review By: John — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Courteous Pros!

Wednesday 18 November, 2009



Courteous Pros!

Dear Randy, Just a note to let you know how much I appreciated the courteous service of Jacob Gammil and Terry Williams. They worked diligently and were quite willing to answer any questions I had. They put down a protective cloth so that the carpet was protected, and cleared up scrupulously before they left.

Sincerely, Patricia.Brucker
Review By: Patricia Brucker — Testimonial entered in Our Website



No one better in the Bay Area!

Monday 13 July, 2009



No one better in the Bay Area!

I have valued the expertise and commitment towards customer care and satisfaction that Kidd Services has provided over the years. Any questions or problems that I have are quickly handled by Randy or his staff.

Attention to detail, and commitment to the quality of the brands that they sell are also paramount to this organization, and it shows in the products that they use; to put it simply, they last.

I love working with Kidd Fireplace Services, and regularly recommend them to my friends and associates. To me, there is no one better in the Bay Area!”
Review By: Mary Owen — Testimonial entered in Our Website



Prompt and Professional!

Monday 13 July, 2009



Prompt and Professional!

After calling several contractors, I decided on Kidd Fireplace Services because they were prompt and professional in the bidding process. They did an excellent job of installing two fireplace inserts and one mantle on an expedited basis.”
Review By: Dennis Woodruff — Testimonial entered in Our Website




Back
Add My Review



Specials

Regency 2018 Fall Savings

Fireplace Installations

Reviews from Google & Yelp

Excellent!

Excellent!

We would like to thank you for the excellent job in installing a gas fireplace in our home. Your company was very responsive and efficient in...
Read More ->


We are delighted

We are delighted

Kidd Fireplace installed our new gas fireplace when we purchased the house in 2010. Although it functioned perfectly at first, after a couple of...
Read More ->